North Dakota College Credit in High School

North Dakota University System (NDUS) comprises of 11 public institutions throughout North Dakota (ND). ND high school students in grades 10, 11, and 12 can earn college credit in high school at any NDUS instiution.  A large variety of the courses offered are general education and some specialized courses that allow high school students to have a jumpstart on their college degree.

Instructors teaching college credit in high school must meet Higher Learning Commission (HLC) qualifications, a graduate degree and have eighteen semester hours in the teaching field.


Participating Institutions

The following institutions in North Dakota offer graduate courses for instructors who need additional coursework:

North Dakota State University

Valley City State University

Minot State University

University of North Dakota

Additional Information

State Board of Higher Education (SBHE) Policy 469

North Dakota University System (NDSU) Procedure 469.1

North Dakota Century Code 15.1-25-01